drink it up, love

Best thing ever: 

Being introduced to a musician that I really respect and admire, and having him say, “Oh! Haley Shaw! Yeah! I love your music!”  

Second best thing ever:

Having the self control not to cry and/or pee my pants immediately after afore mentioned best thing ever.

Tonight was such a great night!  I’m so happy to have been able to spend it with my love love lover Aileen (love love love her!), dancing and singing and supporting some talented Nashville musicians in my very own home town.

I’m also happy to have my Grandmama’s red velvet cake in my belly right now. And did I mention that I have a tan?  I mean, seriously. Life is sweet.

One response to “drink it up, love

  1. love love love you too haley. what a great night. can’t wait for lunch. it’s seriously allll I can think about right now. hope I can make it few the next few hours of class…..

Leave a Reply

