“come on over here and love me…”

Myspace is my least favorite space of all spaces.  However, I am a musician, so the whole myspace thing isn’t a complete waste of time for me.  I have to admit, I’m glad it’s there for me to get my music out to people who wouldn’t be exposed to it otherwise and all that. The only other redeeming quality about thespace is that it’s a great way to discover other musicians/bands in your area, or anywhere else for that matter.  

Cut to Chanel Campbell, a girl from Nashville who I “discovered” a long long time while zombinating in front of the computer screen. I need to be friends with the girl. Or at the very least, own her record.  You know someone is after my own heart when they cover one of my 1st grade boyfriend Elvis Presley’s hits.  I’m head over heels in love with her version of Don’t Be Cruel. To say that she “made it her own” would not properly convey how thoughtfully she turned this classic, upbeat, oldies tune into a heartbreaking, sweet, modern ballad. 

Here it is. Is there such a thing as “too lovely”?:

Leave a Reply

