little victories/the road is all

Today is a good day because:

– I ate for free last night, had left overs for lunch, ergo there IS such thing as a free lunch and it was delicious.

– 6 days until man friend comes home. 8 days until family comes to visit. Both of which make it difficult for me to be present at the moment (hence this list, I suppose). Screw it. I’m excited.

– I get to chill with E., who loves to listen to “Dancing Queen” by ABBA when she gets fussy and “Imagine” by John Lennon when she’s winding down for the evening. That’s my girl, y’all.

– 6 days until… oh, wait…

Leave a Reply

